Latest baseball scores, trades, talk, ideas, opinions, and standings

>

This is a conservative blog, but the following from Iacocca is too good to pass up. It also accurately reflects the mood of this blog, which is not called Anger Blog for nothing. And let’s be honest, to more than a handful people the blog reflects the mood of the country.


Subject: Where Are All The Leaders?

Lee Iacocca Says:

“Am I the only guy in this country who’s fed up
with what’s happening? Where the hell is our
outrage? We should be screaming bloody murder. We’ve
got a gang of clueless bozos steering our ship of
state right over a cliff, we’ve got corporate
gangsters stealing us blind, and we can’t even clean
up after a hurricane much less build a hybrid car.
But instead of getting mad, everyone sits around and
nods their heads when the politicians say, ‘Stay the
course’

“Stay the course? You’ve got to be kidding. This
is America, not the damned ‘Titanic’. I’ll give you
a sound bite: ‘Throw all the bums out!’

“You might think I’m getting senile, that I’ve
gone off my rocker, and maybe I have. But someone
has to speak up. I hardly recognize this country
anymore.

“The most famous business leaders are not the
innovators but the guys in handcuffs. While we’re
fiddling in Iraq, the Middle East is burning and
nobody seems to know what to do. And the press is
waving ‘pom-poms’ instead of asking hard
questions. That’s not the promise of the ‘America’
my parents and yours traveled across the ocean for.
I’ve had enough. How about you?

“I’ll go a step further. You can’t call yourself a
patriot if you’re not outraged. This is a fight I’m
ready and willing to have.”

Leave a Reply

